Twin Shadow, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, El Perro del Mar and Glasser to feature of Chad Valley’s debut album.


Hugo Manuel of Oxford band Jonquil began Balearic solo project Chad Valley when he returned from an Ibiza holiday. A couple of years have passed and he’s now pulled together his debut album, coming November 19th via indie label Loose Lips.

‘Young Hunger’ features as host of collaboration between Manuel and Active Child, Twin Shadow, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs and this track (‘Fall 4 U’) featuring Glasser.

Young Hunger tracklisting

1. I Owe You This (Feat. Twin Shadow)
2. Tell All Your Friends
3. Fall 4 U (Feat. Glasser)
4. My Girl (Feat. Jack Goldstein)
5. Evening Surrender (Feat. El Perro del Mar)
6. Interlude
7. Up and Down
8. Young Hunger
9. Fathering Mothering (Feat. Anne Lise Frøkedal)
10. My Life Is Complete (Feat. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs)
11. Manimals (Feat. Active Child)