The ever-illusive singer confirms that a new record is on its way this December.


Scott Walker isn’t one for being showy. There’s been much speculation that he’s been creating a new album, but it’s not as if he’s going to be keeping NME updated about it every seconds with zany anecdotes.

‘Bish Bosch’ – Walker’s follow up to 2006’s ‘The Drift’ – is now complete, though, and penned for a December 3rd release via the 4AD label.

There’s no music to be heard from it yet, but a comprehensive guide on what to expect can be found at

The album’s tracklisting is as follows…

1. ‘See You Don’t Bump His Head’
2. Corps De Blah
3. Phrasing
4. SDSS1416+13B (Zercon, A Flagpole Sitter)
5. Epizootics!
6. Dimple
7. Tar
8. Pilgrim
9. The Day The “Conducator” Died