Side project of Vivian Girls and Woods preview new songs as they announce second LP.


What started off as a happy distraction for Vivian Girl Cassie Ramone and Woods member Kevin Morby became the very real project of The Babies. They’ve already release one album and a heap of limited singles, but second LP ‘Our House On The Hill’ is a much meatier garage affair, recorded over 2 weeks in an LA studio rather than a Brooklyn bedroom, with a helping hand from producer Rob Barbato (Darker My Love, The Fall, Cass McCombs).

It’s release on Woods own Woodsist imprint on November 12th. And you can check our new track ‘Moonlight Mile’ below.


01) Alligator
02) Slow Walkin
03) Mess Me Around
04) Get Lost
05) Baby
06) Mean
07) On My Team
08) Moonlight Mile
09) See the Country
10) That Boy
11) Chase it to the Grave
12) Wandering