Hot Chip frontman Alexis Taylor releases surprise EP, named after David Seaman’s lowest ebb.


Hot Chip‘s Alexis Taylor sure doesn’t lack a sense of humor, naming his surprise solo EP ‘Nayim From The Halfway Line’, and announcing its release (it’s out today) with this introduction video of suitable found footage.

It’s available on 12″ now, and will be released digitally 16 December 2012. Order it here.

Track Listing:
1. Rhodes Dream
2. You Want Me
3. Hot Squash
4. Jesus’ Birthday