Download a 7-track refresher EP from the ambient noise duo here



There’s a good chance that you might need your memory jogged when it comes to London duo Gentle Friendly – an experiment noise pop band whose rise came with the arrival of bands like HEALTH and Abe Vigoda in 2008.

Their output has hardly been prolific since (most presumed they’d split up), but always worth while, from their ‘Night Tape’ EP, released via No Pain In Pop, to debut album ‘Ride Slow’ and it’s follow up, the slow burning ‘Rrrrrrrr’, both released via Upset The Rhythm.

Now the band are back after doing god knows what and they’ve signed to Brighton label Fat Cat for a new album that’s coming this summer. Feeling it’s time for a recap, they’re giving away ‘Rrides’, a free 7-track EP of songs from their previous releases, plus two new tracks, ‘Autumn Nite’ and ‘You Are The Brother’. Get it below!

Catch the band live 2014:
Tuesday 11th February, Hoxton Bar & Kitchen, London (supporting Future Islands)
Friday 14th March, The Shacklewell Arms, London