Sub Pop announce reissue of ‘Shallow’, the 2005 debut LP from Philly hardcore punks Pissed Jeans


Like many hardcore bands, Philly’s Pissed Jeans didn’t enter into making music with any sort of game plan. As such, no one was more surprised than them when Sub Pop offered to release their records as of their second LP, 2007’s ‘Hope For Men’. Lead singer Matt Korvette told us as much when his band appeared on our front cover in May 2013.

Since then, Pissed Jeans have released three records on the Seattle label (including 2009’s ‘King of Jeans’ and 2013’s ‘Honeys’), and now Sub Pop have announced that, in order to collect the full set, they will reissue the group’s 2005 debut ‘Shallow’, previously released via New Jersey hardcore label Parts Unknown.

In stores from 6 October 2014, the new version of ‘Shallow’ will be remastered and also feature bonus tracks ‘Throbbing Organ’ and ‘Night Minutes’ from the group’s debut single.