LISTENING POST

Listen to ‘The Impasse’ now, brand new from Hookworms, who’ve just announced their second album, ‘The Hum’

hookworms

At the end of 2013, it was Hookworms who topped our Albums of The Year list, with their debut, ‘Pearl Mystic’.

Safe to say that we’re pretty exciting about their follow up, which, it turns out, is called ‘The Hum’, and will be out 10 November 2014 via their new deal with Weird World.

As well as featuring the previously released single ‘Radio Tokyo’, it features this fine racket below, called ‘The Impasse’, while the artwork (above) really is quite something.

The Hum tracklisting:
1. The Impasse
2. On Leaving
3. iv
4. Radio Tokyo
5. Beginners
6. v
7. Off Screen
8. vi
9. Retreat

dot

Hookworms next run of live shows:
Saturday 30th August Dorset End Of The Road Festival
Saturday 20th Sept Ardeche Heart OF Glass Festival
Saturday 25th October Birmingham All Year’s Leaving Festival, Hare & Hounds
Sunday 26th October Sheffield Queen’s Social Club
Monday 27th October Liverpool Music Week, Kazimier
Tuesday 28th October London Tuffnell Park Dome
Wednesday 29th October Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Thursday 30th October Bristol Start The Bus
Friday 31st October Newcastle Cluny 2
Wednesday 19th Nov Leeds Brudenell Social Club (album launch party)