Watch the video for ‘Medicine’, the first track to come from Trash Kit’s second album. It features dancing plant people

It’s been over 4 years since Trash Kit – the London-based DIY trio of Rachel Aggs, Rachel Horwood and Ros Murray – released their eponymous debut album on local indie label Upset The Rhythm.

The group’s been on a break from its galloping post-punk pretty much since the beginning of 2011, with its members concentrating on other projects within east London’s underworld – most notably Aggs’ involvement in funk punk trio Shopping.

This new video – for new track’Medicine’ – marks a return of Trash Kit, who, it turns out, have been making a second record. It’s called ‘Confidence’, and it’ll be released via UTR on 1 December 2014.

Confidence Tracklisting:
01. Beach Babe
02. Medicine
03. Big Feeling
04. Skin
05. Hair
06. Leaves
07. Boredom
08. Cinema
09. Cheshire Cat
10. Teeth
11. Shyness