Listen to ‘Transmitters’ now, the first track to come from Sauna Youth’s new album


There’s a reason that London-based group Sauna Youth have been considered the DIY bands’ band since they formed in Brighton in 2010.

Their genuinely progressive approach to what is most easily described as post-hardcore was perfectly bottled on their 2012 debut album ‘Dreamlands’, and since then they’ve been pretty quiet under their SY guise.

Today they’ve announced follow up LP ‘Distraction’, which will be released via Upset The Rhythm on 8 June 2015. The news comes with the sharing of lead track ‘Transmitters’ (below).