Wrap your ears around the first track to be released from the Brooklyn band’s new album ‘City Sun Eater In The River Of Light’.


Woods never mess about. On April 22 the Brooklyn threesome will release their ninth album (with the above very Woods-y artwork). Impressive given that they started the project in 2005.

Below you can check out the swooning first song to be lifted from that new album, ‘City Sun Eater In The River Of Light’. Already that’s an early contender for LP title of the year. The song is six minutes of trademark Woods psychedelic folk, mixing in jazz and soul influences for the first time.

Take a listen:

Here’s the album tracklist:

Sun City Creeps
Creature Comfort
Morning Light
Can’t See At All
Hang It On Your Wall
The Take
I See In The Dark
Politics Of Free
The Other Side
Hollow Home