The London trio release the first new music since their second album ‘Rispah’.


If you’ve listened to the first episode of Midnight Chats you’ll have heard what an enlightening struggle it’s been to get to the point where The Invisible are releasing new music.

The London band’s second album ‘Rispah’ was delayed and then informed by the death of frontman Dave Okumu’s mother. Shortly after it’s release, Okumu suffered a serious electric shock on stage in Nigeria which curtailed the promotion of the album pretty much for the rest of the campaign.

Since then the trio – completed by Tom Herbert and Leo Taylor – have been involved with other projects. Dave has been producing albums for Jessie Ware and Rosie Lowe, Tom continues to record and tour with Polar Bear and Leo performs with the likes of Hot Chip and Adele (he drummed on ‘Skyfall’ and on ’25’).

But, they’re back together, and there’s a new album coming this year, and here’s the first track.

Listen to Dave Okumu’s interview on Midnight Chats in full here: