The Brighton band have a new EP out, you can check out the darkly funny new video for the lead track.


The Wytches have a creepy sense of humour. We’re into that. In the video for the Brighton trio’s new track ‘Who Rides?’ we follow a cloak-wearing skeleton as he/she snorts drugs, drinks booze, fights, throws-up, passes out, buys a guitar and ultimately ends up in a river.

That track is the first one on a new EP from the band. The ‘Home recordings EP’ is streaming from today (17 June) but also being made available as a limited-run cassette release. Pre-order it, if you want.

A quote from the band talking about the EP: “Recorded by Kristian in his garage, the EP is made up of some old songs that were never recorded and some brand new songs, as well as ‘Cough/Cool’, a cover of an early Misfits single. The new album is coming soon, for now here’s some new music from The Wytches.”

Here’s the tracklist and the artwork.

1. Who Rides?
2. Cough/Cool
3. Can’t Show How
4. The Waving Snowman
5. The Ghastly Remains Of Dr Ghoulstone
6. Instrumental No. 2 (Spooky Mix)
7. The Gaging Eye


If you like what you hear, they’ve got some performances coming up.

Hebden Bridge, The Trades Club (5 August)
Liverpool, Skeleton Coast Festival (6)
London, 1-2-3-4 Festival (3 September)
Manchester, The Ritz (9)
Isle Of Wight, Bestival (11)
Liverpool, Psych Fest (24)