Listening Post

A chunk of the line-up for Test Pressing festival have contributed to this 5 hour cosmic playlist

Far out selections for your Easter listening

A simple request was put to many of the artists playing at this year’s Test Pressing festival: ‘please send us five tracks you’ve been loving in 2019 so far’. The result is one behemoth playlist with contributions that vary from A Place To Bury Strangers to Scalping, Los Bitchos and Black Country, New Road.

The mix is below, and beyond that, check out who selected what.

Test Pressing takes place on Saturday 27 April at various venues in Hackney Wick, east London.

Black Country, New Road

Weyes Blood – Andromeda
Ariana Grande – Imagine
Lambchop – The Air Is Heavy And I Should Be Listening To You
Vampire Weekend – Harmony Hall
Taylor Skye – Take A Walk


Deafheaven – Black Brick
Jadu Heart – Purity
Billie Eilish – ilomilo
DJ Plead – Liquify
Elvin Brandhi – I Said If

Multiple Men

Minimal Violence – InDreams (Cardopusher Remix)
Fee Lion – Re(visit)
Sarin x Imperial Black Unit – In The Streets
Lucy Cliche – Ladies Pool
Motley Crüe feat. Machine Gun Kelly – The Dirt

Lust For Youth

oqbqbo – Rei
jonatan leandor127 – Wooden Girl
Low Life – Lust Forevermore
Ana Roxanne – Nocturne
Tamaryn – Angels of sweat


Dr Vades & Blanco – Ringtone (Remix) feat Chip, Loski, & LD
Surfbort – Billy
Juan Wauters – Blues Chilango
Royal Trux – Purple Audacity #2
Petbrick – Crack Baby

Kiara Scuro

Khidja – Don’t Feed The Animals (Hiding In Your Room)
Marlon Hofstadt – Captain’s Announcement (unavailable on Spotify, stream on YouTube here)
Neuzeitliche Bodenbeläge – Scheitelpunkt (watch on YouTube here)
Photonz – Mysteric Teachings
Project Runaway – Met (unavailable on Spotify)


Unloved – Love
Fat White Family – Feet
Niv Ast – Disco Monroe
Scratch Massive – Last Dance
Crows – Silver Tongues

Los Bitchos

Carolina: The Murlocs – Comfort Zone
Josephine: International Teachers of Pop – The Ballad of Remedy Nilsson
Nic: Sharon Van Etten – Seventeen
Agustina: Yak – Pursuit of Momentary Happiness
Serra: Madonnatron – Sucker Punch

Vintage Crop

GONZO – Put The Money
Ausmuteants – Forever Cops
UV Race – Act Like Them
The Snakes – Open Space Living
The Stroppies – Cellophane Car

A Place To Bury Strangers

Froth – Laurel
Gnarcissists – Fentanyl
Feels – Find A Way
Spelling – Haunted Water
Omni – Delicacy


Fennesz – Rainfall
Sharon Van Etten – Seventeen
Sky Ferreira – Downhill Lullaby
Daniel Avery – Think About What You Love
Tim Hecker – You Never Were

Phuong Dan

Zaliva-D – Wicked
Keller Crackers – KC (Tolouse Low Trax joint mix)
Philipp Otterbach – Dark Side of the Møn
Bruhahá Babélico – Bruhahá II
Short-Term Memory – City in Mind


Kills Birds – Worthy Girl
Damu The Fudgemunk and MF Doom – Coco Mango Diced
Freddie Gibbs and Madlib – Bandana feat. Assassin
Launder – Chew
Colin Caulfield – Get To The Point


Black Country, New Road – Athen’s, France
Rozi Plain – Old Money
Pozi – Yia
Xiu Xiu – Pumpkin Attack on Mommy and Daddy
JAB – Erge Herbe

Philip Jondo

Sully – Porcelain
Turning Jewels into Water – Azul (For Nidia)
Walton – Bullet #2
Slikback – Sonshitsu
Otik – Top Ten

Tickets for Test Pressing are available now.