Listening Post

Charlotte Gainsbourg has made an album with SebastiAn, Daft Punk, Connan Mockasin and Paul McCartney

Hear the first track - 'Rest' is out in November

It’s been 7 years since Charlotte Gainsbourg released new most recent studio LP ‘IRM’.

She’s just announced a new one, ‘Rest’, coming out via Because Music on 17 November.

Past releases from Gainsbourg have featured collaborations with the likes of Beck, Air and Jarvis Cocker, but there are some exciting, if slightly unexpected, additions on ‘Rest’.

Read our cover feature interview with Charlotte Gainsbourg from 2010.

Firstly, it’s produced by Ed Banger’s SebastiAn, who adds his trademark lacquer to the whole thing. Then, guesting on the album, Paul McCartney, Connan Mockasin and Owen Pallett.

Daft Punk’s Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo has co-written the first track she’s just shared from it – the wilting title track ‘Rest’.